Skip to main navigation menu Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Editorial Team

Editorial Review Process

JBDTP is committed to a rigorous peer review process. The JBDTP follows a double blind peer review process. After initial submission of a paper, an editor will be assigned within approximately two weeks. The editor will then assign up to 3 reviewers who may take 6-8 weeks to review the paper. The editor makes the final decision, which will usually be available within 3 months after initial submission.

Editor in Chief

Jim Samuel, PhD, Rutgers University

Editorial Board 

Peggy Brennan-Tonetta, PhD, Rutgers University

J.D Jayaraman , PhD, New Jersey City University, Editor Emeritus

Forough Ghahramani, EdD, Edge, Editor Emerita

Edward Chapel, PhD, Edge

Hieu Nguyen, PhD, Rowan University

Bala Desinghu, PhD, Rutgers University

Umashanger Thayasivam, PhD, Rowan University

Abhishek Tripati, PhD, The College of New Jersey

Mehmet Turkoz, PhD, William Patterson University

Emre Yetgin, PhD, Rider University

George Avirappattu, PhD, Kean University

Ethne Swartz, PhD, Montclair State University

Dave Belanger, PhD, Stevens Institute of Technology

Mahmoud Daneshmand, PhD, Stevens Institute of Technology

Manfred Minimair, PhD, Seton Hall University

Rashmi Jain, PhD, Montclair State University

Hang Liu, PhD, Stevens Institute of Technology

Founding Advisory Board

Manish Parashar, PhD, Director Scientific Computing Imaging Institute & Chair and Professor, Computational Science and Engineering, University of Utah

David Bader, PhD, Distinguished Professor, Computer Science, New Jersey Institute of Technology

Michael Geraghty, Chief Information Security Officer, State of New Jersey